The Batman’s Version of the Airman’s Creed

AFA MWM 20130917

Fun fact: the Airman’s Creed makes more sense when “an American Airman” is replaced with “the Batman” (idea courtesy of John Q. Public). Try reciting Batman’s Airman’s Creed using your best Dark Knight voice. Just in case you are wondering, yes, that is a genuine picture of Chief of Staff of the Air Force, General Welsh, donning a Captain America mask at a conference in 2013. The picture on the right is the General that the U.S. Air Force deserves, but not the one it needs right now.

I am The Batman.
I am a Warrior.
I have answered my Nation’s call.
I am the Batman.
My mission is to Fly, Fight, & Win.
I am faithful to a Proud Heritage,
A Tradition of Honor,
And a Legacy of Valor.
I am the Batman.
Guardian of Freedom and Justice,
My Nation’s Sword and Shield,
Its Sentry and Avenger.
I defend my Country with my Life.
I am the Batman.
Wingman, Leader, Warrior.
I will never leave a citizen behind,
I will never falter,
And I will not fail.

(actual Airman’s Creed is shown below)

I am an American Airman. I am a Warrior. I have answered my Nation’s call. I am an American Airman. My mission is to Fly, Fight, and Win. I am faithful to a Proud Heritage,A Tradition of Honor,And a Legacy of Valor. I am an American Airman.Guardian of Freedom and Justice,My Nation’s Sword and Shield,Its Sentry and Avenger. I defend my Country with my Life. I am an American Airman.Wingman, Leader, Warrior. I will never leave an Airman behind, I will never falter, And I will not fail.

One thought on “The Batman’s Version of the Airman’s Creed

  1. Pingback: Week 131 of 178: The patriot’s blood is the seed of Freedom’s tree. | Aerospace Cubicle Engineer (ACE)

Leave a Reply

