Cubicle Warrior’s Picks: UFC 170, Ronda Rousey vs Sara McMann

UFC 170 Rousey vs McMann

UFC 170 Rousey vs McMann

UFC 170: Rousey vs. McMann

Mandalay Bay Events Center, Las Vegas, Nevada

Saturday, 1900 EDT/ 1600 PDT on Fight Pass, Fox Sports 1 card starts at 2000 EDT/ 1700 PDT. and the five-fight main card starts on pay-per-view at 2200 EDT/ 1900 PDT.

Main card
Weight class Records Notes on Favorite Notes on Underdog Prediction
Women’s Bantamweight Ronda Rousey (c) vs. Sara McMann 8-0-0 vs 7-0-0 Rousey is a former Olympic bronze medalist in judo, 2008 McMann is a former Olympic silver medalist in wrestling, 2004 Rousey by decision, R5
Light Heavyweight Daniel Cormier vs. Patrick Cummins 13-0 Cormier has notable decision victories over Roy Nelson and Frank Mir. No information available Cormier by TKO
Welterweight Rory MacDonald vs. Demian Maia 15-2 vs 18-5 MacDonald rattled off five impressive wins in a row before split decision loss to Robbie Lawler at UFC 167 Maia had three decent wins in a row before split decision loss to Jake Shields in Oct 2013 MacDonald by decision
Welterweight Mike Pyle vs. TJ Waldburger 25-9-1 vs 16-8 Pyle has KOTN over Josh Neer, UFC on Fox 2012 Waldburger has 2X SOTN Pyle by decision
Welterweight Robert Whittaker vs. Stephen Thompson 11-3 vs 8-1 Whittaker by TKO
Preliminary card (Fox Sports 1)
Women’s Bantamweight Alexis Davis vs. Jessica Eye 15-5 vs 10-1 (1) Davis has decision victory over Liz Carmouche and TKO over Shayna Baszler. Eye had decision win over Sarah Kaufmann overturned as no contest due to failure of drug test Davis by decision
Bantamweight Raphael Assunção vs. Pedro Munhoz 21-4 vs unk Assuncao by TKO
Bantamweight Cody Gibson vs. Aljamain Sterling ?  Sterling
Flyweight Zach Makovsky vs. Josh Sampo  ? Makovsky
Preliminary card (UFC Fight Pass)
Lightweight Rafaello Oliveira vs. Erik Koch  ?  Koch
Lightweight Ernest Chavez vs. Yosdenis Cedeno  ?

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s