Achilles tendon rupture blog: W+8

The orthopedist says I am making good progress. I just need to gain confidence in the repaired leg. I should be able to drive in a few weeks, and start physical therapy in a month. EDIT: I have started to notice a popping sound from my ankle. I have been told that this is a side effect of a slightly shortened tendon due to the surgeon trimming the frayed ends of the tendon prior to re-attaching. I may also develop plantar fascitis when I get back to running.

Leave a Reply

