Achilles Tendon Rupture Blog: D+11

image

Six days after surgery.  I was a bit over-optimistic today after getting a cast put on. Early in the day I felt I was ready to go back to work this week. Later in the day reality hit me and I realized that I should have taken everyone’s advice and just taken two weeks off from work. I miss being active at work, but it appears that I will not be a part of the team for at least two weeks and I will be limited for another six weeks. The pain level goes up and down, varying from level 1 when laying on the couch to level 10 when hobbling long distances and banging my foot on the sidewalk.

Leave a Reply

