Achilles Tendon Rupture Blog: D+6, surgery D+1

Stay on Target! The road to recovery begins here!

Stay on Target! The road to recovery begins here!

The road to recovery begins here. My doctor will call me today to determine my next steps. All I know for now is that I will be in a splint for about a week, but I should get a cast next week. When I get a cast, I might be able to do half days at work. For the next six weeks, I will probably not be able to stay late at work due to transportation issues.

As I think about the events that transpired yesterday, I realize how much I have forgotten. I remember the moment right before I was administered anesthetics, and I remember waking up to talk to the nurse. I remember seeing my wife and telling her I was hungry for a shawarma, but after that I do not remember anything until I got into this cart at Target.

My wife tells me that most of my incoherent ramblings involved me repeating the following lines: “I love you!”, “What did the doctor say?”, and “Can I have a shawarma?”. I really could use a shawarma now. Maybe even a gyro. With bacon. And coffee.

3 thoughts on “Achilles Tendon Rupture Blog: D+6, surgery D+1

  1. Pingback: Achilles tendon rupture blog: D+28 | Aerospace Cubicle Engineer (ACE)

  2. Pingback: Achilles tendon blog: W+5 | Aerospace Cubicle Engineer (ACE)

  3. Pingback: Achilles tendon blog: D+43 | Aerospace Cubicle Engineer (ACE)

Leave a Reply

