Day 1 of Norwich Residency: the arrival

What a crappy day! Not one thing has gone my way today. Late flight. Bad weather. No rental car. Late greyhound bus. Standing room only on the bus. Missed free food. Missed registration. The dorms are just like Air Force dorms circa 1990. No a/c. No tv. No clear guidance from the program on what happens next.

On a good note, I finally met my online classmates in person, as well as a high school classmate. My classmates are awesome! I cannot wait to meet the rest of my classmates. I hope the rest of the week goes better than today.

One more positive note: my taxi driver is really awesome. She waited on me even though my bus was late. She had lots of cool stories of past Residency weeks.

Sent from my Motorola ATRIX™ 4G on AT&T

Leave a Reply

