ZOMG! Google Command Line! No way!

Ah yeah! Google + command line = epic win. I found that it took too much time to upload multiple videos in a sequential manner to YouTube using the web browser, so I asked myself if there were a better way to do this. Python! After some Googling I discovered that there were Python hooks into the YouTube API, and a set of Python tools for using Python to manipulate Google YouTube, Picasa, Docs, and Finance. All I had to do was hammer out some simple Python scripts and voila! In one, long command line entry I was able to upload all the videos in a directory straight to YouTube and let it work its magic overnight. If only I could do everything from the command line…

Leave a Reply

