TDY to Northern Virginia

This was probably the best TDY I have been through in quite a long time. I was able to visit family, JR and Mich. I even dragged my friend Andrew along for the ride. I celebrated my birthday with a wine and nacho sampling party Sean, and his very interesting friends, Robb and Kathleen. BTW, that was probably the best conversation I have ever had, drunk or sober. My final night I got to know a couple of my coworkers a little better, which is good since I am stuck with these guys for a couple more years. In terms of the actual work I did at the TDY, I accomplished a lot at my sidebar meeting across town, and I was mentioned favorably in front of my boss and co-workers at a large crowd. What more can I ask for?

Leave a Reply

