Roasting the Commander

Who has the cajones to bring in a Colonel from another base to roast his outgoing commander? I do. I was told to keep the commander’s farewell picnic simple and short with no budget and room for 100 guests. Instead, I went out of my way to make sure he got roasted in front of 250 people in a very entertaining presentation by a surprise guest, and I made $250. I figured it was the least I could do for the man, for all he has done for me (good and bad). Happy trails, sir!

Leave a Reply

