MacTLC: Upgraded Hard Drive for the MacBook Pro

I just got my 160 Gb, 5400 RPM hard drive upgraded to a 500 Gb, 7200 RPM hard drive on my MacBook Pro. Finally I have enough room to install Windows Vista, the most stable operating system EVAR, on my MacBook Pro. Stop laughing. It really is stable! Especially when it’s virtualized on a Mac! Next step: install Slackware Linux on the Virtual PC. Right now, my Parallels runs a virtual Windows Vista (the most stable operating system EVAR) right off the Apple BootCamp partition. Why do I do this? I just want to do work at home that I cannot accomplish at work. Unfortunately, all my work is Windows-based.

Leave a Reply

