Random thoughts from Los Angeles

They say that it never rains in southern California. If this is true, then God must hate me–it pretty much rains every time I go to LA. I like LA. On some days it is pretty, and the work at the Big Blue Toy Factory (BBTF) looks interesting. I am really considering putting LA down as my next duty station after DC or Baltimore.

My current projects–C, V, and G–all seem to be doing well at BBTF. Without these programs, I would feel useless at work. Sometimes I wonder why my boss brought me to BBTF as an engineer if he originally did not plan for me to handle these programs. I am glad that he trusts me enough to handle these programs, because I doubt the others at BBTF would be willing to handle these crazy and confidential programs.

Leave a Reply

